"bias" tagged articles

Data Bias in a World Designed for Men – My Reaction to “Invisible Women”

Invisible Women author Caroline Criado Perez deftly pulls back the curtain to reveal the harm that gender data bias can cause. But the book ...

The Promise in Everyday Chaos: Our Expert Interview With David Weinberger

In this month's Expert Interview podcast, David Weinberger talks to Mind Tools about how we can understand and navigate the growing complexi...

#MTtalk Review: Tackling Sexism at Work

“If you are neutral in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor.” – Desmond Tutu (1931- ), South Af...

Tackling Sexism at Work – Join Our #MTtalk!

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, June 22 @ 1pm EDT (5pm GMT / 10:30pm IST) Topic: Tackling Sexism at Work Host: @M...

Minorities Matter! Join Our #MTtalk

Please join us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, November 24, 1 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. GMT /11:30 p.m. IST Topic: Minorities Matter! Ho...

Ageism in the Workplace: Join Our #MTtalk

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, 12 May @ 1pm EST (5pm GMT/10:30pm IST) Topic: Ageism in the Workplace Host: @Mind...

Beyond Bias

Very few of us would admit it, but we are all biased. Research shows that all of us are naturally drawn toward people like ourselves and are...

What I Learned From Losing a Million Dollars

It’s not often I find myself unable to put down a business book. But this was recently the case with “The Objective Leader,̶...