Top Picks


How Do You Deal With Change at Work?

“Change is the only constant” ∼ Greek philosopher Heraclitus (535 B.C.-475 ...

Get in the Zone!

It’s early morning on a day when most sensible people are still in bed. But I’...

Recent Posts


Your Top Tips for Fostering Initiative in Teams

People with the ability to think on their feet are becoming ever more crucial to the workplace. Teams that consist of self-starting, inquisi...

Leading in Uncertain Times – Join Our #MTtalk

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, April 28 @ 1pm EST (5pm GMT/10:30pm IST) Topic: Leading in Uncertain Times Host: ...

Six Ways I Beat the Blues of Being a Team of One!

Most organizations contain teams – encompassing anything from just a few people to possibly 30 or more! But, have you ever worked for a c...

Ask These 5 Questions Before Making Decisions

Wouldn’t it be great if all decisions were a clear choice between right and wrong, good and bad? It would take a minute to decide what...

#MTtalk: Meetings – Herding Cats and Taming Alligators

Meetings Are Melting Pots While many of us try to “fit in” to a specific workplace culture, meetings often highlight different ...

Presentations: Why You Need to Be Prepared!

I’ve been fortunate in not having to sit through a presentation that completely “bombed,” and I’ve been doubly fortu...

Meetings: Herding Cats and Taming Alligators

Please join us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, Apr 14 @ 1pm EST (5pm GMT/10:30pm IST) Topic: Meetings: Herding Cats and Taming A...

Hey, President Trump! Take a Real Vacation

In a previous incarnation, the now President of the United States, Donald J. Trump, tweeted that he didn’t like to take a vacation. “Wha...