"body language" tagged articles

#MTtalk Review – Body Language: Speaking Without Words

Body Language: a True Story Paying close attention to body language can have a significant effect at work. What follows is a true story! A f...

Body Language: Speaking Without Words – #MTtalk

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, March 2 @ 1 p.m. EDT (6 p.m. GMT, 11:30 p.m. IST) Topic: Body Language: Speaking ...

Can Your Body Language Make You More Powerful?

We all know that our body language can give off signals to those around us about how we’re truly feeling. Crossed arms or “close...

Presentations: Why You Need to Be Prepared!

I’ve been fortunate in not having to sit through a presentation that completely “bombed,” and I’ve been doubly fortu...

Mind Your (Body) Language!

When dipping a toe into new cultures or visiting a country for the first time, the risk of committing an accidental faux pas is very real. A...

What Does Your Manner Say About You?

You’re probably aware that crossing your arms makes you look defensive, and that slouching can make you appear lacking in confidence. But ...