"discrimination" tagged articles

Racism in the Workplace: No Laughing Matter

Jeffrey, Esh and Sai continue their conversation about exclusion in the workplace, racist jokes, and comments that "white lives matter"...

Racism in the Workplace and BLM: Our First Conversation

Have you ever discussed racism at work? Perhaps you're worried about reactions, or you're tired of explaining yourself. Listen to this conve...

The Subtle Art of Racism: What I Realized Because of BLM

It’s opening up a lot of people's eyes, people who have always thought "racism doesn’t exist anymore." Sai Cook...

The Ugly Truth About “Othering” – #MTtalk Roundup

“Nothing disrupts dehumanization more quickly than inviting someone over, looking into their eyes, hearing their voice, and listening....

#MTtalk Review: Tackling Sexism at Work

“If you are neutral in situations of injustice, you have chosen the side of the oppressor.” – Desmond Tutu (1931- ), South Af...

Tackling Sexism at Work – Join Our #MTtalk!

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, June 22 @ 1pm EDT (5pm GMT / 10:30pm IST) Topic: Tackling Sexism at Work Host: @M...

Minorities Matter! Join Our #MTtalk

Please join us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, November 24, 1 p.m. EST / 6 p.m. GMT /11:30 p.m. IST Topic: Minorities Matter! Ho...

#MTtalk: Ageism in the Workplace

Discrimination on the basis of age is as unacceptable as discrimination on the basis of any other aspect of ourselves that we cannot change....