Top Picks


Dealing With People Who Don’t Listen!

It can be exasperating when you’re trying to communicate with someone, but you know ...

Recent Posts


Making Time for Learning When There’s No Time to Think!

Learning at work can be a serious struggle. If you’re stretched to the limit, and struggling with all the stuff that’s already i...

#MTtalk Roundup: The Ugly Truth About “Othering”

“Nothing disrupts dehumanization more quickly than inviting someone over, looking into their eyes, hearing their voice, and listening....

How Do You Take Pride at Work? – Your Top Tips!

What Does It Mean to Take Pride? Taking pride can mean different things to different people. For some, it’s that feeling of satisfacti...

The Ugly Truth About “Othering” – Join Our #MTtalk!

Please Join Us! What: #MTtalk Where: Twitter When: Friday, April 12 @ 1 p.m. EDT (5 p.m. GMT / 10:30 p.m. IST) Topic: The Ugly Truth About &...

How to Challenge the Status Quo Successfully!

“Well, that’s just how we do things here… It’s how we’ve always done it… It’s best that you don...

#MTtalk Roundup: Preserving Values Vs. Closing Your Mind

“Let go of your attachment to being right, and suddenly your mind is more open. You’re able to benefit from the unique viewpoints of...

Embrace Jeopardy: Why It’s Dangerous to Play Safe

My first attempt to record an Expert Interview podcast with Wilfred Emmanuel-Jones was over Skype, and technical glitches got the better of ...

Preserving Values Versus Closing Your Mind – Join Our #MTtalk!

“The more open-minded you are, the more you see the world as it actually is. The more closed-minded, the more you see the world as you wan...